The Federal Government has announced a disaster recovery payment and allowance for people affected by Tropical Cyclone Seroja in Western Australia, is being extended.

People in the Carnamah, Chapman Valley, Greater Geraldton, Mingenew, Morawa, Perenjori and Three Springs local government areas can now access the support package. It had previously only been made available to people in the Shire of Northampton.

The Australian Government Disaster Recovery Payment is a lump sum payment of:

  • $1,000 for eligible adults
  • $400 for each eligible child under the age of 16.

Click here for more information