In November 2017, levy-payers amended the Hort Innovation constitution to ensure a levy-payer would be appointed to the company’s Director Nomination Committee.

This committee conducts the Director recruitment process and nominates candidates for three positions on the Hort Innovation Board. Voting on those candidates then occurs at the next Hort Innovation Annual General Meeting.

Voice of Horticulture has been contracted to seek and receive expressions of interest from eligible levy payers interested in being appointed to the 2018 committee.

If you are primarily liable to pay a levy that funds the research and development or marketing investments of Hort Innovation, and you are not already a Director of Hort Innovation, you are eligible to be appointed to the committee. You are not an eligible levy-payer if you solely collect levies from producers and remit them to the government on behalf of those producers.

Applications close at 5:00pm Australian Eastern Standard Time on Friday 18 May 2018.

For more information and full details on the process, please see the full document prepared by Voice of Horticulture. If you have any questions, please contact

This post appeared in the AUSVEG Weekly Update published 15 May 2018, 8 May and 1 May 2018. Subscribe to the Update using our online form to receive the latest industry news in your inbox every week!