2015 National Horticulture Convention

The 2015 National Horticulture Convention, Trade Show and Awards for Excellence: incorporating AUSVEG and Apple & Pear Australia Ltd

In 2015, the National Horticulture Convention was held for the first time at Jupiters on the Gold Coast, and was hosted by AUSVEG and Apple and Pear Australia Limited.  

National Awards for Excellence winners

Award Winner Sponsor
Grower of the Year John Doyle Syngenta
Young Grower of the Year Erika Watson Dow AgroSciences
Productivity Partner ADAMA Australia Boomaroo
Innovative Marketing Kees Versteeg Central Markets Association of Australia
Researcher of the Year Dr Doris Blaesing Bayer
Community Stewardship Michael Quoch DuPont
Women in Horticulture Kerri Lamb Steritech
Rising Star Shaun Reina Coles
Industry Impact Matt Cocciolone Visy
Environmental Award Adam Schreurs Netafim
Industry Leader Richard Dickmann
Lifetime Achievement Award Nicolas Trandos