2016 National Horticulture Convention

The 2016 National Horticulture Convention

In 2016, the National Horticulture Convention returned to the Gold Coast and was held at RACV Royal Pines Resort on the Gold Coast, and was hosted by AUSVEG, Apple and Pear Australia Limited, the Central Markets Association of Australia, Fresh Markets Australia, Growcom, Australian Organic, Persimmons Australia and Onions Australia.  

National Awards for Excellence winners

Award Winner Sponsor
Grower of the Year Rob Hinrichsen Syngenta
Young Grower of the Year Thang Hoang Le “Aussie Kev” Dow AgroSciences
Innovation Partner Bayer Boomaroo
Innovative Marketing Kalfresh Central Markets Association of Australia
Researcher of the Year Dr Lucy Tran-Nguyen Bayer
Community Stewardship Greg Owens DuPont
Women in Horticulture Sharron Windolf Steritech
Rising Star Jacob Parrish Coles
Industry Impact Jill Briggs Visy
Environmental Award Tony Croft Netafim
Lifetime Achievement Award Wayne Cornish